Sep 21, 2023  
Loyola Marymount University Bulletin 2019-2020 
Loyola Marymount University Bulletin 2019-2020 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Theatre Arts and Dance

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Degrees and Programs



Chairperson: Rosalynde LeBlanc Loo

Professors: Scott T. Heinzerling, Patrick Damon Rago

Associate Professor: Rosalynde LeBlanc Loo

Clinical Assistant Professor: Kristen Smiarowski


Framed by the Mission of Loyola Marymount University, the LMU Dance Program is committed to the inquiry and practice of dance as a creative, expressive art form that is integral to life.

The program believes that the study of dance engages the student as a whole person–body, mind, and spirit.

Guided by collaborative partnerships with teachers and scholars, opportunities to engage prominent dance artists, as well as participation within the diverse cultural and dance communities of Los Angeles and beyond, LMU Dance prepares students for a variety of career paths in dance and related areas of professional engagement.

The program provides a strong, unified learning community that works with deep intention, cooperation, and flexible engagement in performance, scholarship, choreography, and social action.

Housed in the Department of Theatre Arts and Dance, the Dance Program offers coursework for the dance major, Liberal Studies majors, and the general student population who wish to pursue dance as part of the core curriculum, as electives, and for the purposes of a liberal arts education.

Theatre Arts


Chairperson: Katharine M. Noon

Professors: Diane Benedict, Charles E. Erven, Beth Henley (Presidential Professor), Katharine M. Noon, Judith Royer, C.S.J., Kevin J. Wetmore, Jr.

Associate Professor: Leon Wiebers

Assistant Professors: Arnab Banerji, Stacey Cabaj, Christopher Murillo, Daphnie Sicre

Clinical Associate Professor: Dana Resnick

Clinical Assistant Professors: Andrea Odinov, Nenad Pervan



    Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Degrees and Programs