Feb 09, 2023  
Loyola Marymount University Bulletin 2021-2022 
Loyola Marymount University Bulletin 2021-2022 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Educational Leadership

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: LMU School of Education


Chairperson: Mary K. McCullough

Professors: Antonia Darder (Leavey Presidential Endowed Chair), Karie Huchting, Magaly Lavadenz, Martha McCarthy (Presidential Professor), Mary McCullough, William Perez (Associate Dean), Elizabeth Reilly, David Sapp (Vice Provost for Academic Affairs), Linda Tillman (Distinguished Visiting Faculty), Michelle Young (Dean)

Associate Professors: Franca Dell’Olio, Elizabeth Stoddard

Assistant Professor: Kyo Yamashiro

Clinical Professor: Rebecca Stephenson

Clinical Associate Professors: Lauren Casella, Manuel N. Ponce Jr., 

Affiliated Faculty: Elvira Armas, Dana Coleman, Maurice Ghyselis, Gisela O’Brien, Sister Mary Angela Shaughnessy (Senior Distinguished Fellow)

Contact Information

Location: University Hall, Suite 2300

Telephone: 310.258.8748

Fax: 310.338.1647

Program Coordinator: Jacqueline Hansen

Email: Jacqueline.Hansen@lmu.edu


Our programs are designed to provide new and experienced educators and administrators with the tools, theories, and experiences needed to succeed in transforming educational settings into inclusive and equitable learning environments. Combining theory with practice, our program curriculums provide candidates with a better understanding of the complex issues impacting education and student achievement, and prepares graduates as change agents.



    Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: LMU School of Education