May 27, 2024  
Loyola Marymount University Bulletin 2023-2024 
Loyola Marymount University Bulletin 2023-2024

Computer Science

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Degrees and Programs


Chairperson: John David N. Dionisio Professors: John David N. Dionisio, Ray Toal
Associate Professor: Andrew Forney, Barbara E. Marino
Assistant Professors: Jordan Freitas, Mandy Korpusik, Delaram Yazdansepas
Clinical Professor: Anna Farzindar, Robert W. Johnson
Lecturers: Tyler Edmiston, Emi Harry, Basil Latif, Katie Lucas, Boniface Mbouzao, S.J., Grayson McKim, Josh Morgan, Nicolas Morgan, Krishnamurthy Narayanaswamy, Scott Niebuhr, Sudhanshu Semwal, Allen Vartanian
Visiting Professors: Sandra Batista, Jasmine Dahilig


The Department of Computer Science provides undergraduate and graduate programs featuring courses and laboratories in data structures and algorithms, computation theory, artificial intelligence and machine learning, computer systems, computer graphics and user experience, programming languages and translation, database systems, human context and ethics, as well as other traditional, modern, and interdisciplinary subject areas.


Loyola Marymount University’s Department of Computer Science aims to prepare the next generation of academically well- rounded, technically proficient, and socially responsible computing specialists. Through a rigorous, personalized, and interdisciplinary curriculum that integrates theory and practice, graduates are empowered to make an impact in any of computing’s industrial, scholarly, and entrepreneurial futures.


    Bachelor of ScienceMaster of ScienceMaster of Science/Master of Business AdministrationNon-DegreeOther Programs

    Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Degrees and Programs