May 28, 2020  
Loyola Marymount University Bulletin 2014-2015 
Loyola Marymount University Bulletin 2014-2015 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts


Chairperson: Amy Woodson-Boulton

Professors: Jok Madut Jok, Lawrence A. Tritle, Paul Tiyambe Zeleza (Presidential Professor)

Associate Professors: Najwa Al-Qattan, Cara Anzilotti, Carla J. Bittel, Constance J.S. Chen, Anthony M. Perron, Nicolas Rosenthal, Amy Woodson-Boulton

Assistant Professors: Dexter L. Blackman, Andrew Devereux, Elizabeth Drummond, Kevin McDonald, Margarita Ochoa, Nigel A. Raab, Sun-Hee Yoon

Prerequisites for Declaring a Major or Minor in History

At entry to the University, students declare the major/minor through the Office of Admission. LMU students wishing to declare the major/minor must first meet with the department chair, who will ordinarily sign the student's Change of Program form. The History Department requires a minimum LMU GPA of 2.0 (C) and the students should not be on academic probation. It also requires an average grade of C (2.0) in all history courses taken before declaring a major or minor, including courses at other institutions. The history department accepts Advanced Placement courses in European and American history to fulfill lower division history requirements, provided the scores of the AP examinations are 5 or 4.


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts