• Chairperson: Inas Kelly
  • Professors: Inas Kelly, James Konow, Jennifer Pate
  • Associate Professors: Zaki Eusufzai, Dorothea K. Herreiner, Michelle Miller, Graham Beattie, Prachi Jain
  • Assistant Professors: Swarup Joshi, Gregory Leo, Fan Liang, Carla Moreno, Konstantin Platonov
  • Emeritus Associate Professors: Robert Singleton, Joseph Earley
  • Emeritus Professor: James Devine

Entry into the Major or Minor

At entry to the University, students declare the major or minor through the Office of Admission. Currently enrolled LMU students wishing to declare the major or minor in Economics must meet with an advisor in the Economics Department. The advisor will sign the student’s Change of Program form, provided the student meets certain academic standards that include having a minimum LMU GPA of 2.0 (C), not otherwise being on academic probation, and having passed any previously attempted economics or mathematics courses with grades that satisfy the minimum requirements for those courses in the major or minor as outlined in the University Bulletin.